

The Nominating Committee presents <u>five</u> excellent nominees for the vacant positions on the Board of Directors of the ACBL of Santa Cruz County, Unit 550.

Directors serve two year terms. David Harken, John Hullman, Ken Gamble, Michael Burk and Ken Llacera remain on the board serving out the second year of their term. Retiring from the board are Nancy Wainer, Rich Hill, Lani Ray, and Ken Martin. We thank them for their contributions and work on behalf of the members of Unit 550.

**Please vote for up to** <u>five</u>. The order of the candidates on the ballot is determined by random draw, except incumbents are listed last. Space is provided for write-in candidate(s). The five candidates with the most votes will be elected to the board.

You must return your ballot by **2P on Friday, December 1, 2017.** Please print a copy of this ballot. You have two ways of returning your ballot: (a) insert it in an envelope with your ACBL number on the outside and deposit it into the Ballot Box at the SCBC; or, (b) mail it to the Unit (address below) and be sure to include your ACBL number on the back side of the envelope. <u>Ballots without an ACBL number will not be opened or counted</u>. Election results will be announced at the Annual Meeting & Holiday Party on **Saturday, December 2, 2017**.

Indicate Your Five (5) Choices with an "x" below:	2018 - 2019 Board of Directors Candidates
	Sydney Reuben
	Gary Oing
	Laura McCabe
	Bette Harken (Incumbent)
	Linda Hanson (Incumbent)
	Write-In Candidates

Remember, your ballot will only count if you have included your ACBL# and returned on or before the due date indicated above. Please contact any Board member with questions or concerns.

Thank you,